12 Real Name Of The Highways In Malaysia! [Part 1]

1. PLUS = Projek Lebuhraya Utara Selatan

Connecting the north (from Bukit Kayu Hitam, Kedah) and south of Malaysia (Johor). Across 8 states and its total length is 847.7km.

Image via Mynewshub

2. LPT = Lebuhraya Pantai Timur
Connecting Karak to Kuala Terengganu, across 3 states namely Selangor, Pahang and Terengganu.

Image via Paultan

3. LDP = Lebuhraya Damansara-Puchong
It is an inter-city highway connecting Sri Damansara to the north, across Petaling Jaya, Puchong and Putrajaya city in the southern part of the Klang Valley.


Image via KLIA2

4. NPE = New Pantai Expressway
A major highway in Klang Valley with the length of 19.6km which links Subang Jaya and Bandar Sunway to Kuala Lumpur as to avoid the congestion at the Federal Highway.

Image via KLIA2

5. DUKE = Duta-Ulu Klang Expressway
A route that connects the Duta which located at the west to Ampang at the east and also to Karak at the north. It is also known as a connection of NKVE highway, SPRINT (at Penchala Link) and also the Ulu Klang junction at Middle Ring Road II (MRR II).

Image via KLIA2

6. NKVE = New Klang Valley Expressway
Known as Lebuhraya Lembah Klang Selatan, with the length of 35km from Jalan Duta to Bukit Raja.

Image via KLIA2

7. SKVE = South Klang Valley Expressway
Known as Lebuhraya Lembah Klang Selatan, with the length of 51.7km that connects major cities in the southern part of the Klang Valley including Putrajaya.

Image via KLIA2

8. AKLEH = Ampang-Kuala Lumpur Elevated Highway
Known as the Lebuhraya Bertingkat Ampang-Kuala Lumpur, the first multi-level highway in Malaysia. Built to reduce traffic congestion along Jalan Ampang to facilitate road users to enter the city center of Kuala Lumpur.

Image via KLIA2

9. LEKAS = Lebuhraya Kajang-Seremban
It is a toll road with the length of 48.5km long which connects Kajang to Seremban. It was built to reduce congestion at the PLUS Highway and have a connection with the Kajang highway SILK and the Grand Saga Expressway directly to Kuala Lumpur.

Image via LPT2

10. KESAS = Konsortium Expressway Shah Alam Selangor
Known as Shah Alam Highway/Lebuhraya Shah Alam, with the length of 34.5km, connecting the Pandamaran, Klang and Sri Petaling, Kuala Lumpur. It is also known as the main route to Bukit Jalil National Stadium during the Commonwealth Games in 1998.

Image via KLIA2

11. LKSA = Lebuhraya Kemuning-Shah Alam
Known as the Darul Ehsan Circle Junction/Persimpangan Bulatan Darul Ehsan (near the MBSA building) which links between Kemuning Junction at the Shah Alam Expressway and Federal Junction 2.

Image via KLIA2

12. ELITE = Ekspress Lingkaran Tengah
Known as North-South Central Linkway Central Link/Lebuhraya Utara-Selatan Hubungan Tengah. Built to bypass Kuala Lumpur and divert traffic from Nilai Junction to Shah Alam at NKVE.

Image via Mapio.net

Reference Source: SAYS

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.